Posts tagged with "December14"

31 December 2014
DJing and producing for about as long as the King Street label has been putting out records, Parisian deep house DJ Yass has seen more than his fair share of releases on Defected, D:vision, Purple Music, Kerri Chandler's label, DJ Spen's Quantize Recordings, and many others. He has also done a couple of originals and remixes for King Street, which you'll find on this 18-song soulful house Journey comp.
30 December 2014
A Wing, the electronic music event which transformed the former prison nestled in Lancaster Castle, makes its return to the prison in February 2015. Clubbers will get their next fix in the castle on Friday 13 and Saturday 14 February with an evening hosted by possibly one of the most infamous clubbing brands in the country.

29 December 2014
BH Mallorca is a brand new hotel coming to Mallorca, with plans to be an all in one party solution that offers outdoor dance music events, plenty of water park based fun and lots of luxurious rooms in which groups of friends can spend entire weeks in. And, as well as lots of nighttime activities, there will be plenty to do during the day at the venue.
28 December 2014
Anjunadeep starts the New Year with two originals from Ashworth for his ‘Rebound / Whatever Weather’ EP out on 19 January 2015. Anjunadeep builds on its back catalogue that stretches over two hundred releases and features a multitude of talent with names such as Dusky, Vincenzo, Eli & Fur, Tom Middleton and Kahwe all appearing.

27 December 2014
The next EP on Danse Club Records comes from the brotherly pair behind the label, Brodanse, and will land just ahead of them returning to Fabric for a second set in the New Year. This new EP features vocalist Elli, who has previously worked with artists such as Dub Taylor and Geddes. The release will be complimented by a remix competition, starting the day after release, with the winner’s mix getting an official release on the label later in the spring.
Rachel K Collier
26 December 2014
Welsh vocalist Rachel K Collier offers up a free download of her bootleg of Drake's 'Hold On, We're Going Home’. The accomplished singer/songwriter shows off her production skills by delivering this downtempo house rework filled with atmospheric synths and light percussion - topped off with her smooth signature vocals. This is nice.

Armand Van Helden
25 December 2014
Armand Van Helden presents the next instalment of Ministry of Sound’s ‘Masterpiece’ series, available from 15 February. The ‘Masterpiece’ series is a concept fronted by high profile DJs an is an opportunity for the artist to curate a three disc musical journey that depicts their own influences and inspirations to share with their fans. Previous versions have came from Goldie, David Rodigan, Andrew Weatherall, Fabio & Grooverider and Gilles Peterson.
24 December 2014
Hardwell recently released the next track from his debut artist album, ‘United We Are’, entitled ‘Don’t Stop The Madness’ with W&W and Fatman Scoop. The track originally premiered at Tomorrowland back in 2013, and now finally gets its release on Revealed Recordings.

23 December 2014
Arty opens a window into his past by releasing a song he started years ago as a free download - ‘Night Like This’. The first Insomniac/Interscope records signee has put a hold on working on the finishing touches of his debut album to apparently give away this track as a thank you to his fans for all of the support over the years. The track has only seen the light of day in Arty's sets but now it is available for all.
Hannah Wants & Chris Lorenzo
23 December 2014
After the success of ‘Rhymes’, Hannah Wants and Chris Lorenzo’s dance floor track now has video accompaniment in the shape of a retro-styled homage to the ‘70s, a provocative tongue-in-cheek visual, directed by London-based Ivana Bobic. Featuring on Annie Mac’s AMP 2014 compilation and championed by the lady herself, ‘Rhymes’ has possibly become one of the biggest club track’s of the year since its release, having garnered over 700,000 plays on Soundcloud in the last month alone.

Show more