Posts tagged with "August16"

31 August 2016
‘Redefine’ is the second single taken from Trentemøller‘’s new album ‘Fixion’ and features Marie Fisker on vocals. Marie, a mainstay of the Trentemøller live constellation, has also been a long-time studio collaborator of Anders and her four songs on the album mark their third musical partnership. Fellow-Dane, Thomas Bertelsen aka TOM And His Computer, contributes a remix that underlines the song‘’s dark tones and moves it into the fields of electronica.

30 August 2016
As house music could possibly be hitting over 30 years of age, it’s no surprise to see the huge popularity of reunion nights up and down the UK. Those who got involved with the music in the first ten years really have found it difficult to let it go, as it’s probably been part of some of the best times of their lives. So, as a demographic, you get older and do the natural things that getting older involves – for some that’s getting married, having kids, developing long-term...

29 August 2016
Shelter Point's early soundscapes hinted at the astral sounds of Boards of Canada and Mount Kimbie, providing the backdrop for their vocals. Developing their sound with a series of tactile exercises in melancholy electronica, UK based two-piece Shelter Point seek to impress once more.

28 August 2016
New York DJs / producers Klienfeld and Krames recently released their ‘Momentary Disruptions EP’, their first collaboration as well as the very first release on Grammy Award nominated DJ/producer Todd Terry’s new imprint, Terminator. The EP offers four tracks of thick atmospheres and the striking juxtaposition of science and soul in its production. The short-player, which features original vocals by Krames, opens with ‘Disruptee’ clawing its way through the speakers and demands...

Kate Simko & London Electronic Orchestra
27 August 2016
Chicago producer/composer Kate Simko and her seven-piece ensemble London Electronic Orchestra bring a performance to the Royal Albert Hall this autumn. Orchestrating instruments into her electronic soundscapes, Simko draws from a background as a pianist, composer, and producer and DJ from Chicago. The performance will feature Brighton-based guest vocalist Abi Flynn of the Tru Thoughts label and bespoke styling by Chinese fashion designer Rui Xu.

26 August 2016
For the first time in his career of over 20 years long, Sander Kleinenberg has put out a new single on Armada Music. The Dutchman teamed up with the Amsterdam-based record label to launch brand-new single ‘Feel Like Home’, made in collaboration with UK singer-songwriter DYSON. Choosing a different approach for his latest creation, Sander moves away from his Future House sound and lets the track show a deeper side of himself. The record features a vocal-sampled hook and Dyson’s belting pre...

25 August 2016
Andy C has been a popular figure in the D&B circuit over the past two decades; a producer who has help shape the foundations of the genre. On Sunday 25 September he teams up with BuggedOut and City Sound Project for an all-day marathon takeover at Margate’s retro theme park, Dreamland, with Manchester emcee Tonn Piper on mic duties. After selling out London’s Alexandra Palace earlier in the year, Andy brings the bass for a six hour special, hosted by Tonn.

24 August 2016
Global Underground recently announced details of its ‘TWENTY’ anniversary celebrating two decades of the independent dance music label. ‘TWENTY’ will see the release of a special 3 x CD album on 28 October (including a Super Deluxe Collector’s Edition featuring a 112 page hardback photography book of iconic Global Underground images captured by Dean Belcher); a photographic exhibition of Dean’s pictures at Edwin Jeans Exhibition Space in Brick Lane, London from 28 October - 10...

Giuseppe Ottaviani
22 August 2016
Italian DJ/producer Giuseppe Ottaviani recently confirmed that his next major project would be his third artist album, announcing that the follow up to 'Magenta' (2014 album) would arrive under the title 'ALMA'. The album will see its worldwide release on 30 Sept, with delivery coming through Dutch label group, Black Hole Recordings.

Shadow Child
21 August 2016
Shadow Child recently announced his new album, ‘Connected’. The 11-track release is a snapshot of contemporary UK house music from the producer. As defined by the title ‘Connected’, the album sees Shadow Child bring together current production talent via collaborations with Bodhi, T Williams, Huxley, Ben Pearce, S.P.Y, Ashworth, and Supertanker. Album exclusives also include Shadow Child’s ‘Steak Fingers’, his remix of Future Sound Of London’s ‘Papua New Guinea’, and his mix...

Show more