Andrew Rayel

Andrew Rayel’s ‘Lifeline’ album limelights his versatility and musicality, showcasing his melodic prowess across 18 tracks. From lead trance track ‘Alone’ to ‘All Falls Down’ with Florentin & Kyle Anson and three other never-heard-before songs, this body of work underlines his intentions to be amongst dance music’s key figures.

As is the case with most album projects, ‘Lifeline’ proved the perfect opportunity for experimentation for him. He began writing in the pandemic, leaning towards a more progressive sound to reflect the state of the world, and off the back of leaning into culture: reading, watching movies, listening to other people’s music. But then the second half of the album moves into faster BPMs and more banging sounds reflecting the knowing that the pace of the world would inevitably pick up post-pandemic.


Andrew Rayel: “It feels surreal to be releasing a new album after all this time. Since putting out my sophomore album ‘Moments’ in 2017, I’ve been on somewhat of a creative journey to reinvent myself and my music. ‘Lifeline’ is a true labor of love and showcases who I am as an artist; it’s a diverse album that strikes just the right balance.”


‘Lifeline’ is out 17 February on Armada Music.

© justaweemusicblog.com