Markus Schulz

Markus Schulz

A story which spanned some 18 months; Markus Schulz's ‘We Are the Light’ presentation reaches a climax with an extensive packages of remixes; involving the curation of many remixers. The deeper side of trance and progressive is well represented, with respected exponents of the style recruited to provide a delicate touch; including New York native Monoverse, sparking the ambient ‘Flight of the Phoenix’ into life. 

Coldharbour Black stalwart Mike EFEX is also on hand to add a little techno to ‘51°11′17″N 10°3′10″E (We Haven't Lost Our Way)’.


The same track receives upfront treatment from Somna, and is accompanied in the same vein with Anske's take on the Christina Novelli fronted ‘Symphony Of Stars’. For the high tempo enthusiasts, Iversoon & Alex Daf give the Adina Butar piece ‘Breathe Me To Life’ a fresh take; ReOrder takes the mellow Jared Lee tones on ‘Utopia’ and turns it into an uplifter, and Lostly delivers his interpretation of ‘Heaven’.


There are also additional remixes from Michael Gin on the JES fronted ‘Calling For Love’, Soundland on Sebu's tonal ‘Upon My Shoulders’ and Kawooya giving an alternative view on the Emma Hewitt track ’Safe from Harm’.


Get your copy here: https://markusschulz.complete.me/watlremixes

© justaweemusicblog.com