Desolat recently announced the release of their annual X- sampler. Due for release in January 2015 this latest addition once again provides a glimpse of the new sounds to expect from the label in 2015. This year has been another successful year for the Desolat camp whose impressive release schedule included tracks from the likes of Tiger Stripes, Traumer, Butch, Daniel Melingo, Pulshar, Robert Dietz and more over the past 12 months.

The X-Sampler comes as a 2x12“ package with eight tracks, plus a download code that gives the buyer those eight tracks in digital format, plus another six digital tracks. In keeping with tradition it features a combination of artists who have already graced Desolat before and artists who make their debut on the label.

2015’s sampler sees Alexander Ivkovic, Alli Borem, Cuartero, Sable Sheep, Yaya, Sante, Arado and Bimas all return and they are joined by newcomers to the label including Pawn Shop People, Santos, Lewis Boardman, Chuckie, Stop File, Jon Rundell and Lollino.

From the spiralling ‘Dhalsim’ by Yaya & Lorenzo Chiabotti and the surging synths of ‘Abu Dhabi Joint’ by Chuckie to the percussive noir of Pawn Shop Peoples’s ‘Children of The Rave’ and the contorted ‘Flow’ by Santos, from the driving dancefloor focused tracks by Lewis Boardmen and Sante the first 12” contains a fine, varied selection.

The digital only bundle follows in similar fashion with Stop File’s ‘Panic’, Jon Rundell’s ‘Freak Out’, Cuartero’s ‘Silicone’, Sable Sheep’s ‘Paranoidal’,  ‘Tripping’ by Lollino and Arado & Bimas’ ‘My Art And My Soul’.

It’s out late January 2015.


Write a comment

Comments: 0