Motech Records

Motech Records

Motech Records deliver the next instalment in their annual compilation series. 'Consortium Vol.4' features 19 exclusive tracks from a combination of label regulars, alongside debuts from both established artists and possible future stars, all hand-picked by label founder Franki Juncaj aka DJ 3000, part of Detroit techno's story.  

Motech Records

DJ 3000 himself drops a track, along with the label’s original co-founder, Shawn Snell who returns after a long hiatus. They're joined by other artists from the label's camp – Spaniard and Chaval Records main man, Victor Santana, the UK's George Cross, Jeran Portis and Yeti Mind Tricks (who recently announced his residency at DJ Bone's Further events).


Other artists included are US producers Mazepa (from Detroit) and Closer Orbit, France's P-Ben, Germany's Rob StrobE, Canadian Veronique Page, Italy's Davide Nigro, Austrian Petit Beurre, and Colombia's Lega who's joined by fellow countryman, Cvbes.  


Making their label debut are Los Angeles–based DJ/producer Realize; Pokepossum who is a new Detroit artist; Arbilla (Phil Robertson) from Dublin who runs the Distance label; Van Sorgen from Palermo and Emstett, a new artist who hails from Germany.  


With a wide selection of artists comes a compilation featuring a variety of sounds from Detroit techno to hard-hitting techno tracks and electro jams.

© justaweemusicblog.com