il:lo & Fractures

French electronic duo il:lo have joined forces with Australian vocalist Fractures on their new single “Shifted”, out now on Nettwerk Music Group. The single is their debut vocal collaboration, and the first of a string of new works to look out for in 2023. The track is a melodic house track with Fractures’ vocals weaving emotion through the duration of  the production. The single arrives after a busy 2022 with debut releases on Anjunadeep, Bitbird and Future Classic, and remixes for CloZee, Emancipator and Panama. 


il:lo: “This track marks our first collaboration with a singer. When Fractures sent us his lyrics, we wanted to highlight what he was singing about, an emotional instability that ends up being accentuated, shifted. Thus, his voice is accompanied by a rise in instrumental tension to lead to a more heavy and percussive radical change.”


In 2021 they did two performances for Anjunadeep Live in locations showcasing their sound in Montpellier, and Canyon Du Diable. The pair also just completed a global tour, with plays at the Anjunadeep Explorations festival in Albania, and tour support for Parra For Cuva, Stimming, Janus Rasmussen, CloZee and Zimmer.


il:lo, based in Germany and France, is producer duo Dejan Dejado and Andreas Schültz met in Prague in 2010. Their most recent album ‘Sloh’ has garnered over 10 million Spotify streams and the duo have recently been added to rotation on Sirius XM Chill and received play at BBC Radio 1.


Fractures is the moniker of Melbournian multi-instrumentalist and singer-songwriter Mark Zito. He has made a name for himself as a vocalist in the electronic space, having seen himself recruited by artists such as Lane 8, Jerro, Sultan & Shephard, Paraleven, Lauren Mia and more. His releases have seen support from triple j, The Guardian and The Fader and has seen him tour the world with artists such as Amy Shark, Holy Holy, Vance Joy and Daughter. Amassing over 40 millions Spotify streams, Zito also just dropped his EP ‘Summer’ last month to close out the year.

© justaweemusicblog.com