The Crystal Winter

Smash The House | The Crystal Winter

When it comes to winter albums, Belgian imprint Smash The House has apparently already begun to forge a reputation for delivering year-end releases. Following 2020’s Christmas special, the label has unveiled its 2022 album release, The Crystal Winter, featuring 31 of the scene’s artists. Across 22 tracks, the album possibly includes some of the most prominent artists from the world of dance music, such as Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Brennan Heart, MATTN, Blasterjaxx, Tujamo, VIZE, Dr Phunk, Bassjackers and Timmy Trumpet. 

It also merges many genres thanks to the raw blend of artists featured in the release. Which includes digital artist Ape Rave Club, the harder-edged sonics of Harris & Ford, psytrance don’s Vini Vici, and the sounds of the trio 3 Are Legend (comprised of Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike + Steve Aoki).


Primed with tracks like the recent hit ‘Pump It Up’ to tracks like ‘Girlz Wanna Have Fun’, which currently has over 18 million Spotify streams, ‘The Anthem (Der Alte) and ‘Because The Night’). 


The album also features familiar festive tracks like ‘Merry Christmas Everyone’ and ‘All I Want For Christmas’. You can also catch tracks like ‘Sweet Caroline’, ‘Englishman in New York’, ‘Mr Brightside’, and ‘Sex On Fire’ as it takes listeners on a journey of ‘the biggest tracks and hottest anthems for the tail end of 2022.’

© justaweemusicblog.com