‘Defected presents Most Rated Summer 2021’ aims to honour the wealth and variety of house music recently created, played and enjoyed across the globe, showcasing the records that might dominate club sound systems as the world opens up, and the possible future classics due to resonate on dancefloors. 

'Most Rated' presents some of the hottest tracks of the moment in one package of unedited, unmixed and full-length tracks. The label shines a light on releases from artists such as Boys Noize, Idris Elba, Inner City, John Summit and Jaden Thompson alongside Horse Meat Disco, Honey Dijon, David Penn and Mike Dunn. 


The release also features tracks from Defected and its family of labels featuring records from new 2021 imprints such as ‘Ezizweni’ by Hyenah featuring DJ Tira & Luke Ntombela on Sondela Recordings and ‘Hot Flavor’ from Hadiya George on The Remedy Project. 


Possible standout tracks include Dennis Ferrer & Disciples' cut ‘Whisper’, featuring James Yuill, Vintage Culture’s delivery ‘It Is What It Is’ featuring Elise LeGrow and Dom Dolla’s remix of Louie Vega & The Martinez Brothers ‘Let It Go’ with Marc E. Bassy. 

© justaweemusicblog.com