Defected Presents Most Rated 2020

Defected Presents Most Rated 2020

House music has enjoyed yet another big year, with 2020 looking set to continue providing yet more top additions to the genre. ‘Defected Presents Most Rated 2020’ celebrates the wealth and variety of house created, played and enjoyed on dancefloors worldwide, showcasing the records that are probably dominating club sound systems right now, and the possible future classics that are emerging from this year. 

Defected’s 2020 edition of the compilation brings house heat from artists like Detlef, Carl Cox, Darius Syrossian and Honey Dijon alongside Defected friends and family David Penn, Sam Divine, The Vision and Purple Disco Machine.


Along with three DJ mixes, the compilation features standout tracks like Purple Disco Machine’s remix of Roberto Surace’s ‘Joys’, bringing his funk-tinged sounds to the DJ Awards’ Track Of The Season, while adding new life to the track for 2020. Endor’s ‘Pump It Up’ also features on the compilation, another big release from the label. Other highlights from the Defected stable include Felix Da Housecat x Chris Trucher ‘Thee Trk!’ (Honey Dijon Re-Edit), The Vision featuring Andreya Triana ‘Heaven’ (Mousse T.’s Disco Shizzle Extended Remix) and Route 94 ‘Close’. 


The compilation also features  releases from other key imprints, with Hot Creations’ boss Jamie Jones’ Re-Edit of Raumakustik ‘Waves’, Duke Dumont featuring Shaun Ross ‘Red Light Green Light’ on Blasé Boys Club and Patrick Topping’s track  ‘Turbo Time’ on his own label Trick.  


It’s out December.

© justaweemusicblog.com