Kraak & Smaak returned with a brand-new single ‘Sweet Time’; a vocal dancefloor track by the Dutch crew on their very own Boogie Angst imprint. On the back of this release, French producer Yuksek now presents his rework.

Kraak & Smaak 

Yuksek has had releases on labels such as Kitsuné and Defected and has worked frequently with the likes of Brodinski, Alex Metric and Aeroplane. His remix credits include Lady Gaga, Gorillaz, Lana Del Ray, Blur, Robyn and Moby to name a few.


‘Sweet Time’, the second single to be taken from the forthcoming studio album expected later this year, is a fusion of breakbeats and funk with pop sensibilities written and performed by the production trio of Oscar de Jong, Mark Kneppers and Wim Plug who hail from the town of Leiden, Netherlands.


The original’s production is consistent with the live electronic sound that has fuelled Kraak & Smaak's career so far. It provides the backdrop for the vocal of gospel-blues singer Izo FitzRoy who powers through the topline with her tones. Yuksek adds his touch to serve an upbeat take on the original.


Izo’s star has been rising since she arrived on the scene with the album ‘Skyline’, winning support from the likes of the BBC, KCRW, and FIP to name a few. This collaboration comes straight off the back of a Mixmag ‘Tune Of The Month’ award for her last single – ‘I Want Magic’ which she worked on with Dimitri From Paris.  

© justaweemusicblog.com