Vandit Next Generation

Vandit Next Generation

Through the launch of his own label 20 years ago Paul van Dyk started another electronic music trail. Opening Vandit in 1999, PvD became popular in the DJ/producer-owned label revolution. With an initial remit of increasing the exposure of international artists to the German market, the label’s platform was also (and remains) an instrument for handling PvD’s own music. 

Since its launch, Vandit’s given first exposure to artists like Zaxx; helped establish producers including Giuseppe Ottaviani, Alex M.O.R.P.H., Josh Gabriel, Gareth Emery & Lange, and - from his ‘Another Way’/’Avenue’ release onwards – been the font for PvD himself.

Now, in step with its 20th operating year, Paul is embarking on Vandit Next Generation - the stable’s first ever sub-label. 


“We’re two decades into Vandit,” he says “and we felt this was the right juncture to make this distinction. We want to clearly define what - over time - have become the two distinct tracks our artists are on. 


“Musically, those producers already established will remain on Vandit’s mainline label. The talent that Team Vandit’s spotted, or those beginning to make names for themselves will start their journey through us on Next Generation. Investment is the key to all our futures, so the team’s aim through Vandit Next Generation is to nurture that next wave of trance producer and see them on the right course.”


With releases landing Wednesdays, fortnightly, the first draft of Next Generation outings will include material from Steve Dekay, Jamie Walker, Aerotek, Aimoon, Jan Miller, Mhammed El Alami & Alex Write and Casey Rasch. 


The label’s first single, ‘The Blooming Era’ from Colombia’s Steve Dekay, is out now. Full details of its early summer launch releases are below, which will be available through online retailers and streaming agents. 



Out now VANX001 Steve Dekay – ‘The Blooming Era’

08.05 VANX002 Jamie Walker – ‘Fly Away’

22.05 VANX003 Aerotek – ‘Dystopia Is My Utopia’

05.06 VANX004 Aimoon – ‘Dream Stream’

19.06 VANX005 Jan Miller – ‘Sweets’

03.07 VANX006 Mhammed El Alami & Alex Wright – ‘L’esprit’

19.07 VANX007 Casey Rasch – ‘Forget About it’