ULTRA Music Festival 2019

ULTRA Music Festival 2019

Ultra Records has just released their annual compilation ‘ULTRA Music Festival 2019’ featuring 16 tracks from some of the biggest artists performing at the festival. Ultra Records’ roster consists of some of dance music talent, with label signings Black Coffee, NGHTMRE, Solardo and Kayzo all playing ULTRA Music Festival this year; as well as MK, NGHTMRE, Kayzo and Deorro speaking on Winter Music Conference (WMC) panels.

The ‘ULTRA Music Festival 2019 Compilation’ Album includes releases from platinum dance music artists including Steve Aoki, Flosstradamus, NGHTMRE, Tchami, Louis The Child, Sofi Tukker and more. 


Some releases over the past year include new label signee NGHTMRE’s remix of Flosstradamus’ ‘MVP’ featuring Smokepurpp, Manchester duo Solardo’s track ‘Accelerator’ with CamelPhat and Mexican-American producer Deorro’s single ‘Focus’. Cumulatively to date, Deorro has over 1 billion streams on Spotify. 


Additionally, Steve Aoki’s original version of ‘Waste It On Me’, hit 1 million streams in less than 24 hours and apparently trended at #1 globally on Twitter for multiple days, while two-time Grammy nominated duo Sofi Tukker makes their second consecutive appearance on the compilation album with their track ‘Mi Rumba’ featuring Zhu. 


The electronic music festival, which has taken place every March since its inception, celebrated its 20th anniversary on 23-25 March 2018 by bringing over 165,000 music enthusiasts to the sold out waterfront event in the heart of the City of Miami. ULTRA Music Festival, recently voted the world’s #1 Festival by DJ Mag for the third consecutive year, returns to Miami for its 21st annual edition on 29-31 March 2019.

© justaweemusicblog.com