Glitterbox Ibiza

Image by Haris Nukem

Glitterbox recently revealed the full line up for its 20-date 2019 season at Hï Ibiza. Running every Sunday from 26 May to 6 October, the brand returns to Ibiza after a top 2018 series, bringing Armand Van Helden, Masters At Work, Honey Dijon, Dimitri From Paris, DJ Harvey, Purple Disco Machine, Horse Meat Disco, Basement Jaxx, Nightmares On Wax, Joey Negro, Groove Armada and many more. 

This summer sees DJ debuts from Dan Shake, Junior Jack, Smokin Jo, Yuksek, Mighty Mouse, and Nadia Ksaiba to name only a few, joining a ‘who’s who’ of modern disco artists including  Roger Sanchez, Late Nite Tuff Guy, Todd Terry, Jellybean Benitez, Melon Bomb, Mousse T, Spen & Karizma, Hifi Sean, Greg Wilson, Jodie Harsh, Fat Tony, Melvo Baptiste, Katie Goodman and Simon Dunmore.


Also appearing in Hï Ibiza’s ‘Theatre’ main room will be artists Barbara Tucker, CeCe Peniston, new label addition Fiorious, Julie McKnight, Kathy Sledge and Teni Tinks.


This year’s ‘Express Yourself’ slogan has been captured and portrayed by London-based photographer Haris Nukem in a visual campaign for the summer featuring Glitterbox Ibiza performers Raven Mandella, Kalypso Bang, Terri-Lee Blake and Lucy Fizz.


Simon Dunmore (Glitterbox Founder): “When people go to Glitterbox, they become their own disco alter ego. They release their inner diva. This counts for all people of Glitterbox – DJs, drag queens, performers and the people on the dancefloor. We absolutely want to encourage that, so the ‘Express Yourself’ slogan for our summer at Hï Ibiza this year is about embracing people’s self expression when they come to our party.” 


For more info, check: