Fatboy Slim

Fatboy Slim

Fatboy Slim will headline EXIT's brand-new No Sleep Festival on 15 November. This will be an exclusive one-off show simply dubbed as the Warehouse Rave which he describes as "one big intense party with plenty of lasers, dirty lights and smoke machines!”

The music selection will traverse from today's floor killers to classic anthems who are still shaking the biggest crowds around the globe. Fatboy Slim brings in his sets a spectrum of sounds from across the whole global rave movement that came about exactly 30 years ago in what was the Second Summer of Love in 1988! 


Acid synths, Latin percussions, piano rolls, string choruses, epic samples and other pillars that hold the global rave movement, will all come together at a party in a New Hangar, which is a mammoth warehouse in the Port of Belgrade, at the banks of Danube. Adding to the overall vibe, the venue is surrounded by cranes, loading docks, rails and a labyrinth of halls, while located just a mile away from the Serbian capital's central square!


Joining him will be a back2back duo made of Life and Death's head honcho and DJ Tennis together with Berghain's resident and Berlin's Marcel Fengler! This duo recently indulged in a 9-hour back2back set in the Parisian club Concrete, which was showcased two years in a row at a No Sleep stage of EXIT Festival. When asked to describe the sound of the duo, DJ Tennis said: "It's techno but with a twist. Ravey and happy. It's also acidic, with some electro, it's fun. Girls seem to like it!"


Promoted by the team behind the EXIT Festival, the No Sleep Festival will be held at several locations, while the central events with the state-of-the-art production will take place in the Port of Belgrade, on the banks of Danube. 


Aside from the central parties in the Port of Belgrade, No Sleep Festival will also feature daily parties as well as accompanying programs such as exhibitions, workshops and a music conference. Also confirmed on the festival bill for the next day, on Friday, 16 November are Nina Kraviz, Dax J, I Hate Models, Aleksi Perala and many more soon to be announced.

© justaweemusicblog.com