Mousse T.

Defected welcome Mousse T. to join the list of House Masters with an album covering both the chart-topping highlights and lesser-known tracks from his colourful back catalogue. With this anthology, Mousse T. takes his place amongst the likes of Masters At Work, Frankie Knuckles, Dennis Ferrer, Armand Van Helden and Heller & Farley on the House Masters roster.

The 30-track compilation ‘Defected Presents House Masters – Mousse T.’ covers this Grammy award-nominated artist’s original productions, like ‘Horny’ which won him the Ivor Novello prize in 1999, the funk of ‘Brother On The Run’ and the New Jersey-esque house cut ‘Ooh Song’. 


A special addition to the compilation is Mousse T.’s brand new and exclusive rework of Dennis Ferrer’s ‘Hey Hey’, a re-visitation of the Defected track demonstrating his style. Other highlights include his new single ‘Rock The Mic’, released on Glitterbox Recordings, and some of his remix projects like the Feel Much Better Mix of Shakedown’s ‘At Night’. 


The Peppermint Jam Records co-founder and producer’s versions of Moloko’s ‘Sing It Back’ and CamelPhat & Elderbrook’s ‘Cola’ underline his remixing style, just as his production work for artists such as Bootsy Collins, First Choice and Boris Dlugosch crackle with energy, warmth and soul. 


It’s out 13 July.