A State Of Trance

For the fourth year in a row, Armin van Buuren has turned to the White Isle for the latest edition of his ‘A State Of Trance’ mix album series. Through ‘A State Of Trance, Ibiza 2017’, the five-time number one DJ in the world, who’s been in charge of the Wednesday nights at Hï Ibiza this summer, pushes the trance genre forward.

Composed of two parts (‘On The Beach’ and ‘In The Club’), the compilation features 40 tracks from possibly some of the most talented and highly-acclaimed trance artists of the moment, including Alexander Popov, Alpha 9, Ben Gold, BT, Estiva, Gaia, Gareth Emery, KhoMha, Ørjan Nilsen and Super8 & Tab. 


Since 2004, Armin has released at least one ‘A State Of Trance’ mix album every year in addition to the ‘A State Of Trance Year Mix’. Both series, the events and his A State Of Trance label imprint are directly tied to his A State Of Trance radio show, which is broadcast weekly from his radio studio in Amsterdam to ‘approximately 42 million listeners in over a hundred different countries around the world’. Last Thursday’s, episode ‘827’ involved a one-hour ‘A State Of Trance, Ibiza 2017’ special to promote the release.


Out now, you can check it out here.

© justaweemusicblog.com