Armin van Buuren

The 14th edition of Armin van Buuren’s award-winning mix compilation series has arrived. ‘A State Of Trance 2017’, which recently saw its release after four weeks of pre-order, contains many exclusive records and tracks from some of the biggest names in trance music. The compilation is divided into two partitions (‘On The Beach’ and ‘In The Club’) and comprises 38 tracks from artists such as Andrew Rayel, Gareth Emery, MaRLo, Omnia, Ørjan Nilsen and Super8 & Tab. 

‘A State Of Trance 2017’ also includes two special productions from Armin van Buuren: ‘This Is a Test’ and ‘The Train’. Those two records have apparently proven popular with fans during Armin’s ‘Armin Only: Embrace’ world tour and were recently released as singles as well on his Armind imprint.


The compilation is the most recent instalment of Armin’s compilation series, which has been going strong since 2004. The world-renowned DJ and producer has been putting out a new edition every year since, as is the case with his ‘A State Of Trance Year Mix’ series. Both compilation series, the globetrotting A State Of Trance event series and the A State Of Trance label branch all root down to Armin's A State Of Trance radio show, which is broadcast weekly apparently to an estimated 42 million listeners in over a hundred different countries around the world.


Write a comment

Comments: 0