Electronic Music Awards & Foundation


Goldie will host the inaugural Electronic Music Awards & Foundation show on April 14th at the SLS Hotel in Los Angeles before airing Saturday 23 April (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX. Over his 30-year career, Goldie has released a number of multi award-winning albums and made a name for himself as an innovator in the Jungle and D&B spaces. 

As an actor, Goldie’s first film role was in David Bowie’s gritty northern gangland flick ‘Everybody Loves the Sunshine,’ which led to him playing Bad Boy Lincoln in Guy Ritchie’s largely successful and critically acclaimed ‘Snatch’ and then a villainous role in the James Bond classic ‘The World Is Not Enough.’ Following Goldie’s success on the big screen, he landed a role on the small screen as Angel in the ever popular BBC1 EastEnders. In late 2015, Goldie was awarded an MBE in the Queen’s New Year’s Honours list for his services to music and young people.


"It's an honour to be the first host of these new awards. I want to make sure that the night is exciting and true to the electronic music community," Goldie says.


The first-ever Electronic Music Awards & Foundation (EMAF) show will feature electronic music’s leading artists, creatives, executives and visionaries (to be announced). Among those being honoured are the early trailblazers and legends of electronic music, as well as the top-trending acts of today. The show will feature awards presentations and live performances from electronic music’s biggest artists.

© justaweemusicblog.com


Nominees for the 2016 Electronic Music Awards & Foundation


Single of the Year

Calvin Harris & Disciples - How Deep is Your Love

The Chainsmokers - Roses (feat. ROZES)

Galantis - Runaway (U & I)

Kygo - Stole the Show (feat. Parson James)

Major Lazer & DJ Snake - Lean On (feat. MØ)


Album of the Year 

Alina Baraz & Galimatias - Urban Flora

Calvin Harris – Motion

Disclosure - Caracal

Galantis – Pharmacy

Jamie xx - In Colour


Radio Show of the Year

BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix

BPM with Geronimo – Sirius XM

Danny Howard – BBC Radio 1’s Dance Anthems

Diplo and Friends - BBC Radio 1Xtra

Jason Bentley – Metropolis – KCRW


Festival of the Year

Creamfields - Daresbury, England

Electric Daisy Carnival – Las Vegas, USA

Sonar - Barcelona, Spain

The BPM Festival - Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Ultra Music Festival - Miami, USA


DJ of the Year

Carl Cox



DJ Harvey



Best New Artist

Bob Moses

DJ Snake





Best Club of the Year




Sound LA



Write a comment

Comments: 0