Punks Jump Up

Punks Jump Up


Punks Jump Up recently released their new single, ‘Fairlight’. PJU are known for songs like ‘Mr Overtime’ (feat Dave1 from Chromeo), ‘Blockhead’, ‘Get Down & Feels Good’ and official remixes for the likes of Miike Snow, Oliver, Lykke Li, Tiga, St Lucia, Joakim, Villa and Bryan Ferry etc.

Two versions of ‘Fairlight’ will be given away as a download, totally free. The first one is the Video Version, which appears in the spacey video and was directed and animated by Neal Coghlan.The other version has a more edgy, driven disco sound with a catchy vocoder vocal hook.The other version is the Club Version and moves in a slightly more house direction with a big synth stab hook that keeps giving & giving.


Punks Jump Up released three singles and 12 remixes in the year 2012 but have kept a more low profile this year, concentrating on finishing new material. The new songs will see the light of day next year in the shape of various singles and EPs. Check it out below.

© justaweemusicblog.com

Write a comment

Comments: 0