Louie Fresco

Louie Fresco | New Hateration EP

Mexican label MEXA turns to label head Louie Fresco for its next EP. As well as steering this label to success and remixing the likes of Lee Foss, Fresco is a key member of the No 19 imprint run by Jonny White and Nitin and will release his debut album there later this year. In the meantime comes this new single complete with remixes from MK, Belgium’s fast rising Kolombo and production duo Jakkin Rabbit. 

Louie Fresco
Louie Fresco

The original version of ‘New Hateration’ was actually made two years ago and has been doing decent damage on dancefloors since. The track pays homage to hip hop roots and carries an air of badass swag with its middle-eastern guitar enticing from the off as an eerie bassline snakes below. Laced with provocative synths and percussion, the layers of blended elements make for one decent track.


MK’s remix brings his trademark deep and sexy sound with a phat and booty bouncing bassline and sweet vocal R&B inflections. With heavy synths and hard-hitting kick drums coming in mid track it maintains a classy vibe before Kolombo uses his remix to put the original’s vocals front and centre – you will likely recognise them as they come from a classic party track, but here are repackaged in a lazily infectious, heavily percussive house groove. Finally, label friends Jakkin Rabbit take the track for a tech ride out, amping up layers of percussion. It’s out today.

© justaweemusicblog.com

Write a comment

Comments: 0