Snowbombing 2013

Snowbombing 2013

Snowbombing 2013 recently revealed its DJ line up for next April's event. The news sees original and groundbreaking legends of the scene mixing it with the most current stars in the business. Setting benchmarks for decades as a DJ, producer and iconic hero of dance culture, Carl Cox will be making his downhill debut in 2013, bringing his infectious party vibe to the powder-crisp peaks of Austria to show all and sundry that form is temporary, class is permanent.

Carl Cox said: “I’m so excited to be playing Snowbombing for the first time next year. I’ve heard amazing things about it and always wanted to play. See you on the slopes!”


Seth Troxler will also deliver his ethereal cuts to the willing crowds, injecting feeling, heat and achingly blissful funk. Maceo Plex is along for the downhill ride too. Dubstep’s finest, Skream, is in line to keep things intense, heavy and messy. Meanwhile, D&B pioneer Andy C will be reminding everybody where and why it all started. James Zabiela will be applying joy to the slopes alongside Norman Jay (MBE) and David Rodigan (MBE), cheeky rabble-rouser Fake Blood and Belgian D&B prodigy Netsky. Kerri Chandler will be allowing his deep house to reverberate against the walls of the Alps, as San Francisco native Justin Martin drops his style of potentially lethal house.


Snowbombing founder Gareth Cooper said: “This line up is only the start! It will snowball, gradually getting bigger and better to form the biggest and best line up Snowbombing has ever had.”

Innervisions will present highlight performances from Henrik Schwarz (live), Dixon, and AME (live & DJ), whilst Hospitality bring High Contrast (in HD), London Elektricity, Camo & Crooked, and SPY. Other outstanding artists confirmed include: Jack Beats, Eats Everything, MistaJam, Shy FX, Anja Schneider, Scuba, Subb-An, Artwork, Toddla T, Todd Edwards, Deetron and Pan Pot. Swamp 81 presents: Loefah, Boddika, Micky Pearce and Klose One.


Additional artists covering all genres in an awesome audio-avalanche of dance music include: Oneman, Mosca, Ez, P. Money, A-Skillz, Krafty Kuts, Plump DJs, Stanton Warriors, Will Saul, Bicep, George Fitzgerald, Midland Breach, Paul Woolford, System of Survival, Alex Niggemann, Doorly, Marcus Nasty, Geddes Huxley, Dusky, Crazy P Soundsystem, Maxxi Soundsystem, Brackles, Norwood Soul Patrol, Futureboogie DJs, Smash HiFi, Marc Roberts, and MCs: GQ, Dynamite MC, Wrec, Stamina, Serocee and Chunky.


For more information and to purchase tickets check:

Snowbombing 2013

Write a comment

Comments: 0