Digital Delight

Digital Delight - X

Sishi Röschʼs Digital Delight imprint reaches its 10th release on January 31st with a 13 track compilation featuring the likes of Death on the Balcony, Miguel Puente and Wildkats.
 Rösch has seen recent releases and collaborations for No.19, Lower East and One Records establish his reputation amongst the upper echelons of the house new school and his Barcelona-based label, co-run with Diego Moreno and Miguel Puente, has further cemented it.

 The labelʼs strength has been to release tracks that display a myriad of influences and the ʻXʼ compilation celebrates the joyous filtering of everything electro, funk, soul, hip-hop and disco to create something fresh and new.


The UK (Death on The Balcony, Ben Pearce, Lee Webster, Matt Fear & Will Crawshaw, Wildkats, Rebel), Brazil (Gabriel Boni & Fox Glove, Nobody Knows), Mexico (YeYo, Damian Uzabiaga, Miguel Puente) and Spain (Diego Moreno, Sishi Rösch) are all represented on ʻXʼ yet, despite geographical disparity, thereʼs an undoubted connection between all of the artists.

 Each and every track on ʻXʼ subverts its influences superbly. Whether drum machine or organically driven, the drums are always punchy, engaging and measured, the basslines are rich, warm and funk-laced and the leads are genuinely hooky and worthy of their title as ʻleadsʼ.

 Moody, uplifting or outright warped – the tracks here are potential dance floor bombs that deliver a whole lot more than faceless club music.


Soundcloud link:



Write a comment

Comments: 2
  • #1

    Clorinda Carberry (Sunday, 22 January 2017 00:52)

    Spot on with this write-up, I seriously believe this amazing site needs far more attention. I'll probably be returning to read through more, thanks for the info!

  • #2

    Analisa Ogilvie (Sunday, 22 January 2017 21:33)

    Asking questions are really fastidious thing if you are not understanding something fully, except this article gives fastidious understanding even.