Arts & Crafts have announced the debut full-length release from Trust, with the album ‘TRST’ out February 28, 2012. Consisting of Robert Alfons and Maya Postepski (Austra), Trust were formed in 2009 and the Toronto-based duo released their first singles, ‘Candy Walls’ and ‘Bulbform’ in 2011 before signing with Arts & Crafts for the 2012 release of their forthcoming debut full length.  



In the last year they've performed with DFA1979, Crystal Castles, Balam Acab, Glass Candy and Hercules and Love Affair. Tales of lust, wax, and erotomania carry along on a dense black vapor of speed, space and tears. Trust is a pop hit factory buried deep in the mud.


‘TRST’ Track Listing:

01. Shoom

02. Dressed For Space

03. Bulbform

04. The Last Dregs

05. Candy Walls

06. Gloryhole

07. This Ready Flesh

08. F.T.F.

09. Heaven

10. Chrissy E

11. Sulk


They keep that dark, ‘dirty’ energy in place and add a bunch of hooks, an ability/knack that separates them from a lot of folks associated with the word ‘witch.’” – Stereogum


Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Dan Killeen (Sunday, 22 January 2017 18:11)

    Hello! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics? Thanks a ton!