Posts tagged with "November14Reviews"

Blue Stix
30 November 2014
‘Signs & Wonders’ is the new album from Blue Six, Naked Music’s chief maestro, Jay Denes. Delivering a treat for Blue Six and Naked Music fans alike, Jay’s signature blend of elegant and deeply emotional music is ever-present as he delivers one of his most passionate albums to date, drizzled with seduction, melancholy and honesty. The singers featured on the album are long time cohort Aya, who has appeared on many a Naked Music release and has also worked with Sweetback and Lenny...

26 November 2014
As a label synonymous with delivering big tracks, ‘Love Like This’ from Tommy Trash & Henry Fong featuring Faith Evans, is already proving a stand-out release on the Revealed Roster for 2014. Australian Tommy Trash is no stranger to the industry, with both Grammy and VMA nominations for his productions under his belt, Trash now joins the label for the ‘Love Like This’.

Ghostface Killah
24 November 2014
On 9 December, Ghostface Killah will release his latest project, a revenge concept album, entitled ’36 Seasons’. The album was produced by The Revelations, a Brooklyn NY based soul band/production team. They were joined on select tracks by The 45 King, Fizzy Womack (a/k/a Lil Fame of M.O.P) and Malik Abdul-Rahmaan.

DJ Fresh Feat. Ella Eyre
24 November 2014
Adding to his accolade of smash singles, DJ Fresh teams up with MOBO and Brit Award winner Ella Eyre to kick-start 2015 with their piano-led, high-energy collaborative track ‘Gravity’.

Robbie Rivera Feat. Billy W
14 November 2014
Producer, DJ and label head Robbie Rivera likes to march to the beat of his own drum. The pioneer of his self-described “tuff, sexy, tribal house music” sound, the Puerto Rico native has continued to make tunes for over 20 years with his Latin influences and rhythms.

14 November 2014
For the ‘Tsuki’ release with Monkeytown, Robot has used the skills of his and various friends into five driven tracks that show a readiness for the dancefloor. Now living in LA and enjoying the California sun, his textures have become even more dense, with each sound ripened to perfection. The tiniest detail in this EP seems like a precision instrument. Even in its most delicate moments, where a track is laid bare to let one single sound fill the room, everything is in its place. Robot Koch...

14 November 2014
A key member of the Minus family for almost a decade, Gaiser has just released ‘False Light’, his third artist album on Richie Hawtin’s label. The ten-track affair shows the American born, Berlin based techno DJ/producer to have continued to evolve since his last full length and again is a very complete and contemporary techno tale.

11 November 2014
Head of Xbox, Phil Spencer, last night welcomed the worldwide arrival of Halo: The Master Chief Collection at a launch event in London. The Halo Nation came out in full force with apparently more than one million people around the world tuning in to live streams previewing the game’s content, with many lined up at more than 4,300 midnight madness retail events around the world to get their hands on the game.

Grand Theft Auto V
11 November 2014
New, enhanced versions of Grand Theft Auto V arrive for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on Tuesday 18 November. Check below for the all-new launch trailer which will serve as the game’s official TV spot.

Harvey McKay
10 November 2014
Bedrock keeps up the creative techno pressure with a double-header from Harvey McKay, who has emerged from Glasgow’s underground clubbing scene to possibly become one of the hottest prospects around with his distinctive driving, energetic, soulful style that is his signature sound.

Show more