Posts tagged with "August14"

31 August 2014
Movement Torino Music Festival, the Italian cousin of the cult Detroit Electronic Music Festival (DEMF), pushes into its ninth season this year with another week long event planned between Saturday 24 October and Sunday 2 November. As well as the festival growing each year, so too has the Movement brand grown in the last 12 months with a European Summer tour in Zurich and some key events in collaboration with DC10 in Ibiza behind them, as well as a national Road Tour kicking off 29 September.

Tomorrowland Music Will Unite Us Forever |
30 August 2014
In celebration of Tomorrowland's 10 year anniversary a unique compilation album titled 'Music Will Unite Us Forever - 10 Years of Madness' will be released this summer. Due for UK release on the 29th September, this 3 CD compilation combines exclusive mixes from some of the world's best known DJ’s along with 20 festival anthems from across the past 10 years.

30 August 2014
Released earlier this summer, Rusko’s ‘!’ EP demonstrated his technical skill along with his knack for genre-blending the latest styles. Proving his worth, the Leeds-born-L.A.-based bass DJ is set to release his latest track ‘! Volume 2’.

Watergate | Pan-Pot
29 August 2014
As Watergate carries into its 12th year, it seems more than fitting and possibly long overdue, that Pan-Pot, who has been an integral part for nearly the entire lifespan of the club, will be curating the 17th installment of the Watergate CD series. In just 19 tracks the techno DJ/producers have compiled a mix of both new and exclusive material as well as a couple timeless collaborations that showcase their sound all while delivering the audience a taste of a night out at the acclaimed club no...

28 August 2014
Already popular on Spotify and a fan favourite at Tiësto’s recent Hakkasan Las Vegas performances, his latest track ‘Say Something’ is now available to own via Casablanca Records. As a fan of many different genres, Tiësto explores the dance music space and uses his DJ sets, Musical Freedom Records and Sirius XM Club Life channel as a platform to support everything from big room, deep house, trap and most everything in between.

Brass Knuckles
28 August 2014
Miami trio Brass Knuckles are back with their latest track ‘Water Gun’, which is out now on all digital music portals through Ultra Music and has already been receiving support from Tiesto, Danny Howard, Sirius XM and more. The track hits you in the face with a cool dose of upbeat piano melodies and sing-along vocals by John Ryan urging you to get your groove on.

27 August 2014
As TomorrowWorld prepares to kick-off its second edition this September, it recently revealed its theme, “The Arising of Life,” alongside the Official 2014 TomorrowWorld trailer. Transforming 500 acres of natural rolling hills in Chattahoochee Hills (Atlanta), Georgia this 26, 27 and 28 September, TomorrowWorld will create a dream world featuring several stage structures and a Main Stage highlighting some of the best electronic artists in the world.

Masters At Work
27 August 2014
Released 21 September on Defected Records, ‘Defected Presents House Masters Masters At Work’ is a collection of 40 original tracks and remixes from possibly the most impressive discography in house music. Masters At Work, the ground-breaking project of Louie Vega and Kenny Dope, forged a reputation for genre-eschewing DJ sets and flawless house production throughout their careers, while their influence and reach arguably changed house music forever.

Jaymo & Andy George
26 August 2014
Jaymo & Andy George offer up the ‘In My Way’ EP via their Moda Black imprint this October, comprising two original tracks from the duo. The track takes the lead, baring all the hallmarks of J&AG’s recent products. Laden with warm textures and oscillating toplines, the first half of the track sets a seductively mellow foundation. Emotive melodies, uplifting strings and warm bass take prominence, before looping keys, vocal edits and soaring arpeggios create a feel-good moment of...

26 August 2014
Released on Australian dance label, ONELOVE, ‘The Weekend’ is the debut single from new Australian house producer, Tyson O’Brien aka Generik, which features vocals from Nicky Van She, front man for electronic pop group, Van She.

Show more