Pleasure State

Pleasure State

MK, Lee Foss and Anabel Englund reconvene as Pleasure State for ‘Break Away’, marking Repopulate Mars’ 100th release. Their first collaboration since the 2014 track ‘Ghost In The System’ on Hot Creations, the trio now return on Lee Foss’ label.

Title cut ‘Break Away’ sees drums and a bassline under Englund’s vocal performance before synths see the track out, leading into the second cut, ‘Take My Time’. Marrying keys and pads alongside vocal chops, the trio forms a possibly late-night groover, fusing their styles into their cohesive sound. 


Lee Foss: “I’m so proud that MK, Anabel, and I could bring back our group Pleasure State to mark Repopulate Mars' 100th release with some of our best songwriting and production. It’s an important milestone for the label and I couldn't think of a better way to ring it in.” 


Formed by Lee in 2016, the label apparently generates top tier radio plays, tops Beatport charts, has regular plays on streaming service playlists and sees club support from key DJs. 


The label has also played a key role in the careers of the new DJs within the house scene such as John Summit, Michael Bibi and Latmun whilst also attracting Foss’ colleagues to the imprint. 


Pleasure State ‘Break Away’ drops on Repopulate Mars on 9 April 2021.

© justaweemusicblog.com