Sensation: Into The Wild

On July 6, Sensation premieres its new show, ‘Into The Wild’, an event all about seduction and the classic ritual between man and woman. This Dutch premiere kicks-off the international tour that will visit more than 20 countries and will welcome Mr White, Nic Fanciulli, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Fedde Le Grand, Nicky Romero and Mark Knight. In honour of the event, Be Yourself Music will release the official Sensation 'Into The Wild' compilation. Disc one will be the mix of 24-year old Nicky Romero, and Disc two will be released by Sensation's resident DJ Mr White.

Nicky Romero

Nicky takes some of the biggest hits to be played at Sensation over the summer and mixes them into one compilation to introduce the festival that sold out the 40,000 capacity ArenA stadia in record time. Nicky performs a well paced set filled with some of the most memorable dance music hits of the moment here on CD one, including his own track 'Legacy' in collaboration with Krewella (exclusive on 'Sensation: Into The Wild'), as well as some of the numerous tracks released on Flamingo this year (including Merk Kremont vs Paris & Simo's 'Tundra', Fedde Le Grand's 'Long Way From Home') and tracks from Mark Knight: 'Your Love' (Toolroom), Size hits from Sebjak & Marcus Schossow's 'Liceu' (Size) to Moguai's remarkable 'Champs', finishing on Deniz Koyu's  'Rage' (Refune). Along with tracks such as Nari & Milani's 'Vago' (Spinnin) and his recent collaboration 'Still The Same Man' with John Christian & Nilson, the young DJ’s set showcases the sounds he'll be bringing to Amsterdam in a few days time.

CD2 of the compilation is helmed by Sensation's traditional Master Of Ceremonies Mr White, a smooth vintage mix that will win over all Defected and Toolroom lovers. First taking off with Ferreck Dawn & Redondo's 'Las Salinas', the mix takes in a diverse panel of deep house flavours. Sensation resident DJ Mr White delivers a house music set filled with grooves and sensual vibes, from new deep house anthems 'The Way I Feel' from Prince Club (Toolroom) & Darius Syrossian's 'Who's The Douche' (Hot Creations), including the latest Defected sensation, Rachel Row's 'Follow The Step' (Kink Mix), to 'Nobody Else' from Dusky. With a natural progression towards more energetic but still soulful sounds, the mix closes on Adrian Hour's 'Old Future (Toolroom). It’s out July 5.


Write a comment

Comments: 0